Chardham Yatra from Mumbai

Duration: 11 Nights and 12 Days Chardham Yatra from Mumbai

Day 1: Mumbai to Delhi to Haridwar

Your Chardham Yatra from Mumbai journey starts by taking a flight or train from Mumbai to Delhi. It’s easier to connect to the next destinations from Delhi so we keep it as our meeting point. You are then guided to the station and headed to Haridwar. Once you reach Haridwar, you will be guided to your respective hotel and you can relax there for the meanwhile. After this you head to the river site and experience the religious attitude of the city.

Day 2: Haridwar to Barkot

After relaxing from the journey, you have your breakfast. Post this you are set to move on to Barkot which is about 200 kilometres from Haridwar.

Day3: Barkot to Yamunotri and Back

After staying the night at Barkot, you are driven to Jankichatti, Yamunotri. This is followed by a trek of about 6-6.5km. If you feel it’s too much you can skip walking and use other available alternatives.

Day 4: Barkot to Uttarkashi

This day you leave Barkot for Uttarkashi. It is a four hour long drive. Since you leave early morning, you are there by noon and can make the best of your time visiting the listed religious shrines and the famous temples the city is known for.

Day 5: Uttarkashi to Gangotri and back

Next, you reach your next destination, Gangotri again leaving early in the morning. This takes you to the river Ganga that blesses you deeply and washes away the bad. A dip means you need to carry extra clothing with you. You can travel with a small bag and keep your belongings safely with you.

Day 6: Uttarkashi to Guptkashi

You start early from Uttarkashi for Guptkashi in the Gharwal Hills of Uttarakhand. On the way you stop to witness the Tehri Dam and the famous Vishwanath Temple and seek blessings of Lord Shiva.

Day 7: Guptkashi to Gaurikund to Kedarnath

This day covers two destinations namely Gaurikund and Kedarnath. We travel directly to Kedarnath and stop at the Shankaracharya Samadhi to pay respect. The night halt is at Kedarnath and you can sleep to rest enough for next morning.

Day 8: Kedarnath to Guptkashi

After visiting all the religious places at Kedarnath, we return to our hotel in Guptkashi. A good meal followed by an evening puja and dinner conclude the day.

 Day 9: Guptkashi to Badrinath

You then head to the city of Badirnath from Guptkashi. This holy town falls in the Chamoli District and is the final Dham of the yatra. The Badrinath Temple and the Badri Narayanan Temple are the shrines without which your journey will remain incomplete. You must attend the puja here and seek blessings at the temples. Badrinath also has serene beauty that you can admire once you have completed the visit to all places that are marked on the journey.

Day 10 to Day 12: Once your Chardham yatra is completed, you head from Badrinath to Srinagar in Uttarakhand. Spending a night here is a good idea and gives you the desired rest. Then you leave for Rishikesh where you can indulge in some sightseeing and visit holy places. This finally brings us to day 12 where you head back to Delhi and then to Mumbai, completing your Yatra through

End of Chardham Yatra from Mumbai