Chardham Yatra from Ghaziabad

One of the most famous cities of Uttar Pradesh, Ghaziabad is full of industrial growth and religious sites. Pilgrims each year travel with us on the beautiful Chardham Yatra from Ghaziabad and enlighten themselves as they move on. Some of the highlights from this route are given below.

Duration: 11 Nights and 12 Days Chardham Yatra from Ghaziabad

Day 01: Ghaziabad to Delhi to Haridwar

One can easily reach Delhi through bus or taxi from Ghaziabad. Once in Delhi we head over to the station and board a train to Haridwar. Our team greets you and gives you all the necessary details for your journey. Haridwar welcomes you with holy hymns and prayer bells. You feel relaxed after attending the evening Aarti. You can then call it a day and rest at your hotel.

Day 02: Haridwar to Barkot

The next morning we leave for Barkot from Haridwar. To get the maximum out of the journey, we take you via Mussoorie and make few stopovers there. The day ends at the hotel.

Day 03: Barkot to Yamunotri and Back

The morning after, we head to Yamunotri and witness the Yamuna River and the famous shrines. Hanuman Chatti and Janki Chatti are also places we stop before the trek to Yamunotri.

Day 04: Barkot to Uttarkashi

We head to Uttarkashi via Praketswar caves the next day after a night stay in Barkot. The Kashi Vishwanath Temple alongside Bhagirathi in Uttarkashi is a must visit during this duration.

Day 05: Uttarkashi to Gangotri and back

The next morning we leave for Gangotri to witness the purity of Ganga. The Aarti, puja and the peaceful surroundings are awe inspiring. We thenleave in time to return to Uttarkashi and stay the night at the hotel.

Day 06: Uttarkashi to Guptkashi

The Tehri Dam road leads us to Guptkashi the next day. You are then taken to get the blessings of Lord Shiva at the Vishwanath Temple.

Day 07: Guptkashi to Gaurikund to Kedarnath

We leave Guptkashi in the morning and head straight to Gaurikund followed by a trek. One the way we stop for lunch and a visit to the Shri KedarnathJi temple. By night we are back in the hotel and call it a day!

Day 08: Kedarnath to Guptkashi

A morning journey takes us to Guptkashi from Kedarnath. We visit all the famous shrines, participate in the Puja and stay overnight at a nearby hotel.

Day 09: Guptkashi to Badrinath

We leave for Badrinath early morning. On our way we visit the Narsingh Temple. On reaching Badrinath you check in to the hotel. We then set out to visit holy sites like the Tapt Kund, Narad Kund, Bhim Pul and other sites the city is famous for.

Day 10: Badrinath to Srinagar

The next morning we leave for Srinagar crossing Chamoli, and paying respect at the Badrinath Temple.

Day11- Srinagar to Rishikesh

After a stay in Srinagar and attending all the pujas and visiting famous temples, we leave for Rishikesh. On entering Rishikesh, one is mesmerised by the natural beauty and can enjoy the landscape and visit as many temples as possible.

Day 12: Rishikesh to Delhi to Ghaziabad

Rishikesh in Uttarakhand marks the end of the Chardham, hence completing one lifetime journey. You can head back to Delhi and find easy road commute to Ghaziabad.

End of Chardham Yatra from Ghaziabad